school and what it means for the autistic child

Excellent post here on autism.

lovin' adoptin'

school and what it means for the autistic child
For many of you school has started, and I really hope your child is having a great year. It’s scary sending your child off to a new year, especially if they’re going to a new school, a new class, or have a new teacher or aid.

So many factors play into our children’s lives. Think of all the changes a new school year brings for the autistic child. Oh my, it makes me cringe, literally. Like I wanted to keep Jeremiah at home all day every day, no school, just stay at home and BE. That was my promise if the school year didn’t start off well, I’d give it a week or so and then I’d fire my jet-packs and be outta there! If the new Special Ed teacher wasn’t kind, the doors would swing shut behind us. If he couldn’t handle how much they have to sit and…

View original post 835 more words

Leave a Reply

