“It’s my fault. It’s always my fault” – Self-blame

Do you have “omnipotent power”?

Trauma and Dissociation

Do you feel at fault all the time? Do you feel like everything bad that happens is somehow your fault? If you were abused, do you blame yourself for the abuse?

A difficult childhood or childhood abuse commonly cause a person to believe everything is their fault. This core belief, or pattern of thinking, affects ordinary, everyday life, often causing shame, excessive or inappropriate guilt, low self esteem and of course depression.

Have you ever thought about where this of belief might come from?

Read an example here about Darlene’s adventures in the snow, and finally coming to realize that maybe not everything is her fault.

Recognizing the Origin of Self Blame – Adventures in the snow(emergingfrombroken.com)

What is Omnipotence?

Does everything feel like it's Your Fault? "there was a time when a family friend had a premature baby and another friend was sick with Leukemia... My wish was that they would both get better, they both died... I felt guilty and responsible. I thought they had died because I had been greedy asking for two wishes to come true,I genuinely believed it was my fault. " " A therapist in hospital said I believe I have 'an omnipotent power', the ability to control everything, fix everything, make everything better and she was absolutely correct. Everything is somehow my fault, my responsibility. " Katharine Wealthall, Little Steps. Does everything feel like it’s Your Fault?
“there was a time when a family friend had a premature baby and another friend was sick with Leukemia… My wish was…

View original post 216 more words

Leave a Reply

