Man Tries Living Each Day Like It’s His Last, Spends Day In Tears Over Impending Death

Mind how you go!

sad man ‘I don’t want to die.’

Concerned his life was going nowhere fast, Patrick McGrath, a 29-year-old petrol station assistant who lives with his parents, decided to “live each day like it’s his last” after googling “inspirational quotes” on the Internet, only to spend a whole day crawled into a ball, weeping and begging God for more time.

“I really felt like I’ve been stuck in a rut and badly needed some direction,” McGrath told The (un)Australian, “so when I came across LifeHacks4U.com, I thought this is it, my chance to finally turn my depressing existence around!

“When number 1 in the list of ‘The 37 Most Inspirational Quotes Of All Time’ was advice to ‘live each day as if it’s your last’ written over an image of an attractive young woman on top of a stunning cliff, I thought ‘yeah, why not?’ Big mistake.”

The Shell employee said as soon as he imagined it was his last day ever, he became…

View original post 186 more words

Leave a Reply

