Vero Rising: Propaganda Again? #adoption #validvoices

Georgia Tann the mother of modern adoption……

lara trace hentz

By Trace Hentz (adopted by strangers in 1958)

I have a few words about this: I was not chosen. I was delivered. Seriously. I was available and handed over. Chosen? No. And I am no angel or angelic, not even close. I am sitting here shaking my head, thinking that ADOPTION PROPAGANDA WON! They won for years and are still winning.

What do I mean? The movies. The incredible amount of movies that depict adoption as heaven-sent, a miracle, a privilege. I think about the movies Arthur, Juno, Annie. Think of who adopted? Jane Fonda, Angelina Jolie, Sandra Bullock, Bob Hope, and that’s right off the top of my head?  It’s hundreds of celebrities!  I think about tons of old movies that got buried deep in our subconscious. That my friends is propaganda. And some Hollywood Stars (true serial adopters) were adopting from the notorious baby-seller serial-killer Georgia Tann.

View original post 1,209 more words

Leave a Reply

