what do you do with expectations?

When we are judged by others what do we do?

lovin' adoptin'

what do you do with expectationsYou can listen to a recording of this post – just scroll to the end. 🙂

I’m surrounded by people who think they are living their life right. Though I have to admit, I felt the same way before I entered the world of foster care, adoption, Autism, disorders, and my disease. I thought I had it together, thought I knew how to live life, thought I knew how to raise a child. I was wrong.

Do you feel judged for the way you’re living your life? Do others make suggestions, do they offer you alternatives? When you foster or adopt, so many of life’s regular routines and expectations get thrown out. You realize they don’t work. You live life, and for you, it might be wonderful, but that’s not how others see it.

It’s like you live in a fish bowl with all you can handle and others are…

View original post 575 more words

Leave a Reply

