Do not honor your chronic pain,,, do not honor your trauma….

Some tell us we must love our pain,here’s another way.

C PTSD - A Way Out

image
.
.
*
*
*
While I was part of a real life chronic pain group for over six months, others statements made my body jump, cringed.
*
*
Someone would say my pain is so awful, so powerful!
*
*
Literally pain grows stronger when reinforced with words like this.
*
*
I named my pain, Mr. P., after Mr. Cunningham on Happy Days, Mr. C.
*
*
Pain was like the wind, invisible but powerful, I could not compete with a ghost, so I gave it human qualities, a name.
*
*
Pain was kicking my butt, sapping my strength, draining my spirit, I resorted back to what I knew best, a jocks way of competing in life.
.
.
.
Now, I could take it out and exercise it, curse it, cuss it, compete against it, which I did.
*
*
*
I gave no honor to…

View original post 56 more words

Leave a Reply

