Simultaneous Frustration and Gratitude on Being Freshly Pressed

Adoptees are the experts on adoption!

Red Thread Broken

Over the past few days, I have been overwhelmed by the amount of attention my blog has received due to my mother’s guest piece on why she is not pro-adoption. Red Thread Broken has had 13,000 visitors in the past week. My mother’s post quickly rose to the most viewed page on this blog, even surpassing my homepage by 3,000 views. I am constantly intrigued by the dialogue in the comments section and feel so lucky to have garnered such support, thought provoking questions, and an even larger adoption community.

Just yesterday afternoon, I was notified that my mother’s blog post was selected to be “Freshly Pressed” or showcased as an editors’ pick and community favorite on WordPress. The editor who contacted me wrote, “I found this post to be extremely cogent and compassionate — it does a fantastic job looking at a complex issue with nuance and calmness. The fact…

View original post 512 more words

Leave a Reply

