Who Benefits From Adoption?

“So from MY experience, and I have seen it from every side except for personally placing, and personally being a child of adoption, (although I was raised by a step father) here goes”…….

Sometimes Sweet - Always Spicy!

Such a loaded question..and honestly I would never put this out on a forum because I know I would get assaulted – most people would respond the Adoption Professional of course. I don’t know if you trust me , but I promise you my benefit is emotional not financial. One of the moms we assisted in an adoption plan is staying with us this week and we got into this discussion last night. It so depends on the group of people you are talking to and their experience with adoption. It’s a discussion that could and does go on for hours.

So from MY experience, and I have seen it from every side except for personally placing, and personally being a child of adoption, (although I was raised by a step father) here goes:

Obviously the Family adopting benefits. Without the “miracle” of adoption they may never ever realize being…

View original post 935 more words

5 thoughts on “Who Benefits From Adoption?

Leave a Reply

