15 Solutions To Fix Adoption in America

A mother speaks of reforms….

She's Adopted

People ask me what ARE the solutions to Domestic Voluntary Infant Adoption in this country. I have a few ideas about where we can start.

I concentrate my efforts on domestic voluntary infant relinquishment. While I have feelings on International Adoptions, and foster care adoption, they are not my “specialty”. I did not live them. On the other hand, I have lived the life of a birthmother for over 25 years now. I have been researching and learning about adoption for over 12 years now, so I have a pretty good idea of what I am talking about.

So, let’s make sure we are clear on some things first:

Standard Adoption Disclaimers

I draw a HUGE line between a voluntary placement and anything having to do with possible abused and CPS involvement. That is not to say that I think the mothers who are in such bad situations that their…

View original post 3,295 more words

Leave a Reply

