Ecstatic dance: trance and movement for healing and transformation

Your psyche in motion…..

Everything Matters: Beyond Meds

ecstatic I’ve gone to several 5 Rhythms Waves now. They are the most joyous and wonderful moments of my life right now as I continue to rehabilitate. When one surrenders to the energy of these waves one is swept away in the energy of the room, dancing from this trance is a miracle every time as your body leads the way doing things you didn’t even know it could do.

Moving in many different ways has become and will remain a foundational aspect of becoming well for me. I do yoga, I walk, I dance, I garden, I do qi gong and I am mindfully present with the movements of my body when I do just about everything. Even when I do the dishes, laundry or any other household chores. Becoming conscious of our incredibly lovely animal bodies can be a deep and profound joy.

I can feel both…

View original post 167 more words

Leave a Reply

