Post Traumatic Stress Disorder & Noise Sensitivity & Hyperacusis

For many of us adoptees this will make sense!

Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

loud-noise-claim

There is a confirmed link between PTSD and noise sensitivity and hyperacusis.

And I don’t mean the loud sounds, startle reflex types of sound.

I mean the real PTSD stressors, like tapping, high pitched sounds, competing sounds, the vacuum cleaner, the lawn mower, kids bouncing balls……..

On bad days – I can literally feel like I want to scream!!!!!!!!!!

It is literally pain in my head.

It’s a not a commonly known one, but I have deep insight into my PTSD symptoms and why – so I researched it.

HYPERACUSIS

http://www.entnet.org/HealthInformation/hyperacusis-increasedsensitivity.cfm

What Is Hyperacusis?

Hyperacusis is a condition that arises from a problem in the way the brain’s central auditory processing center perceives noise. It can often lead to pain and discomfort.

View original post 232 more words

Leave a Reply

