More sound healing and how it happens for me: Pachelbel’s Canon in D

And don’t forget Bach! And Bon Jovi!

Everything Matters: Beyond Meds

sound A new theme on Beyond Meds has recently emerged as I learn to use sound, tones and music to further heal the iatrogenic brain/body/mind injury. I can feel all these things affect my autonomic nervous system in very profound ways. When we heal we are rewiring or retraining our brain…this is the essence of neuroplasticity.

I’ve learned to trust my intuitions and the other day my mind alerted me to find Pachelbel’s Canon in D. I wasn’t even sure what it was exactly. I knew it was a piece of popular classical music, but I wasn’t sure which one. In any case, my unconscious mind knew and remembered and was telling me it would be helpful. And so it was.

I found several interpretations of the Canon on Sound Cloud, which I was able to download for free. Each interpretation leads to similar but subtly different parts of my…

View original post 205 more words

Leave a Reply

