The Light is on you Adoption Traffickers

Adoption in all it’s nastiness has the light shining on it brightly and will never escape being seen for what it is -unethical, immoral, profitable and damaging.

lara trace hentz

 By Lara/Trace, author of One Small Sacrifice and Two Worlds

I was so naive when I took foster care training in the mid-1990s. I really was. I was in my mid 30s, an adoptee from a stranger adoption in Wisconsin, about to be divorced and there I was thinking about doing the Oregon foster-to-adopt program. I was thinking I could give a child a better life but eventually I changed my mind. I couldn’t help but think any child I took in would wish to be with their “real” parents. That was my mindset, how I felt growing up. That thought really hasn’t changed.

Then I decided to really look at my life, what I had done with it. I realized I was in no condition to adopt anyone. I couldn’t love anyone. Yep, that was definitely true. And I hated my life. I hated what happened to me, being…

View original post 892 more words

Leave a Reply

