The Visionary Life of Von: Liebster Awards

Liebster Award – thank you!

lara trace hentz

Click here: Liebster Awards. The Life of Von, a truly visionary friend of mine

By Lara/Trace

I say without hesitation, this Aussie adoptee changed my life and my writing. Von is my all-time favorite writer-blogger-adoptee.  I mean this sincerely. I read lots of blogs.  I found her when I was doing research for my memoir.

Von is truly gifted with words and wisdom. Von speaks her truth with clarity and compassion, thus she is an inspiration to me and to many others.  She writes with ferocity as an elder.  I share her writing very often on this blog! Why? She makes me think and re-think!

The point of blogging is to educate and share.  In the past four+ years, Von has made a major mark on adoption reform with her constant concise blogging on the adoptee voice. She also made some people very angry (ferocious actually) – which is…

View original post 219 more words

Leave a Reply

