What is the real truth about my past, why am I given up for adoption?

I said “The problem with modern adoption is that it wants to provide one story, the ”true’ story. It cannot be done, each person involved in one adoption has a unique story. If we’re lucky they fit together. If not we make sense of them as we can, often without help.In the end we mak our own identity and are responsible for who we are.”

adoptioncoachblog

She has come a long way in searching and finding answers . She had a reunion with  her birthmother and met a part of her birthfamily in Colombia . She traveled a few months in her birthcountry and felt very much at home .
But the most important reason for making this rootstrip was meeting her birthmother and finding out why she was given up for adoption.

But , sitting next to me, I see a great skepticism :
” I do not think I ‘ve heard the truth. Why does my birthmother is not telling me the truth? Why does she lie ? ”

These are not really the easiest questions to find answers. I have the impression that she expect me to give her the answers. She want me to help her find THE truth about her past.
She thinks she needs to find and visit her biological…

View original post 402 more words

One thought on “What is the real truth about my past, why am I given up for adoption?

Leave a Reply

